David Bowman, Photographer, UK – Aberdeen

“I believe artists should continually challenge themselves and experiment in order to progress creatively and to keep ideas fresh and vital.”


 davebowmanphotoDavid Bowman, photographer, Aberdeen UK

I’m sure my from1artist2another blog subscribers will be as astounded with David’s work as I am.  A masterful technician and a true artist with composition, David brings 30 years of experience to his photographic works. Even more amazing is David’s openness and willingness to communicate – that is when he is not traveling far and wide to bring back to us more astonishing images! Over the next week I will be sharing the many types of photography David focuses on – street photography, architectural photography, macro photography, portraits and landscapes – he does it all! Thanks so much David for so graciously sharing your work with us!  – Douglas

Artist Statement

I’ve been a photographer for over 30 years. Part of that time as a professional, part as an obsessional. Always and throughout, photography has remained my one true passion.

As a photographer I like to be on the move, physically and technically, trying out new approaches and discovering new paths. I believe artists should continually challenge themselves and experiment in order to progress creatively and to keep ideas fresh and vital. My primary aim is to capture the essential quality of the experience before me at the very moment the shutter closes. I then allow the subject to dictate the precise levels of tone or colour required for the final image. These decisions are key to my creative process and something I find continually challenging and inspiring.

Verbalizing a visual medium, such as photography, is not a task most artists relish and I count myself among them. But if I were to sum it up I would say the act of taking a photograph is really a form of self-expression. People express themselves with cameras all the time; whether it be taking family shots, holiday snaps, wedding photographs or pictures of newborn babies. The photographer uses a camera, their eyes and their judgement to create an image they hope will communicate something special to an audience. In this respect I am no different.  I take photographs because I enjoy the visual medium and hope to convey a moment, a mood or an experience to the viewer.

David


 

David Bowman Fineartamerica.com Website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/david-bowman.html

David Bowman Photography Website: http://www.davebowmanphotography.com/

 

 

GALLERY 4

GALLERY 3

GALLERY 2

 

GALLERY 1

26 thoughts on “David Bowman, Photographer, UK – Aberdeen

  1. Awesome choice of artist, I have seen David’s works in Google+ and admire and simply wonder if one day, I could learn all the technique as he have. Enriching nature and beautify it into a piece of artwork. Thanks for sharing his works with us, Douglas. Have a wonderful day, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You as well! Yes I agree – David is top shelf!! As for continuing to learn, you just keep making your art – you can’t help but learn more and get better and better! Happy upcoming weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

