Mona Edulesco, Painter, France

” I am a passionate artist and my goal is to communicate a small part of myself  in each one of my creations. “


mona-edulesco-1423677602-mediumMona Edulesco, Painter, Lyon France

I am an artist and architect living in Lyon, Rhone-Alpes – France. Most of my oeuvre focuses on the city life and urban spaces, including large-scale urban landscapes.  In addition, I enjoy applying and developing my skills through the exploration of other genres and techniques – still lifes, landscapes and interiors, as well as portraits and live model drawings. I work predominantly in oil, but also create works in pastel, acrylic, watercolor, ink, graphite and charcoal. I am a passionate artist and my goal is to communicate a small part of myself  in each one of my creations.

I started lessons in painting and drawing at the age of 11 in Bucharest, my hometown. Over the next decade, I continued studying art in “Tonitza” (Bucharest, Romania) and earned a degree in Fine Arts. I continued my studies in architecture and urban design, and I graduated from the University of Architecture and Urbanism Ion Mincu Bucharest. During this decade, I have supplemented my architecture studies with courses in drawing and painting. I continued graduate studies in Bucharest and Lyon and in 2008 was awarded a Master’s Degree in Urban Planning at INSA Lyon.

In 2011, I decided to return to a full-time career as an artist. In the period that followed, I established a thriving practice as a painter. My works are found in many private collections throughout the world, in Europe, the United States of America, and Australia

http://mona-edulesco.artistwebsites.com/

https://www.facebook.com/emonafineart

http://www.emona-art.com/


Gallery 3

 

Gallery 2

 

Gallery 1

4 thoughts on “Mona Edulesco, Painter, France

Leave a Reply

