Mario Mencacci, Photographer, Italy – Pontedera

“I like trying to catch the ordinary moment made extraordinary by circumstances”


mariomencaccibiophotoMario Mencacci, Photographer, Italy – Pontedera

I’m from Tuscany and I live in Pontedera, where I was born in 1961. I’m an architect. I studied at the University of Florence. I love taking pictures and I’m especially interested in street photography. I like trying to catch the ordinary moment made extraordinary by circumstances, freezing it in the right time.

I find especially rewarding to capture the moments that are rich in poetry. I like shooting with my reflex, but I always have with me my compact camera, to be ready to catch the moment even when I am jogging or shopping.

It’s not my thing to philosophize, in photography or in life. I just follow my emotions. I search for them. And when I seem to find them, I shoot.

http://www.mariomencacci.com/

https://www.facebook.com/mario.mencacci

http://mariomencacci.deviantart.com/


Gallery 4 – Interiors / Exteriors

Gallery 3 – Landscapes


Gallery 2 – Urban Color


Gallery 1 – Mario Takes to the Streets

7 thoughts on “Mario Mencacci, Photographer, Italy – Pontedera

Leave a Reply

