Dimitar Lazarov, Photographer, Bulgaria – Plovdiv

 “For me finding the different point of view, different light, different emotion is what motivates me to be better and better with each photograph.”


Dimitar Lazarov, Photographer, Bulgaria – Plovdiv

My name is Dimitar Lazarov – and I go by “Dim”.  Art has been a major part of my life ever since I can remember. I graduated from the “Tsanko Lavrenov” High School of Fine and Monumental Arts in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, focusing on painting. This education helped me create my own style not only as an artist but as a photographer as well.

My passion towards photography began in 2006, making photos with an inexpensive camera, shooting everything around me and having a lot of fun doing it.  Then I came to realize this passion was not just a phase in my life, but something I would like to pursue and develop. My main aim is to create pieces that will accompany every interior or exterior design, giving every place its own style and atmosphere. I continue to be interested in and focus on many types of photography: still life, macro, portraits, abstract and conceptual.

I find inspiration in everything around me, even at home. The smallest and most common object could be an inspiration. For me finding the different point of view, different light, different emotion is what motivates me to be better and better with each photograph. The joy and satisfaction of being a photographer and doing what I enjoy is what motivates me to look forward and try to improve myself every day.

www.dimlazar.com

https://www.facebook.com/dimlazar/photos_stream


Gallery 5 – A Closer Look


Gallery 4 – Inspiration in Everything


Gallery 3 – Dim in Black and White


Gallery 2 – Still Lifes


Gallery 1 – DIMography

7 thoughts on “Dimitar Lazarov, Photographer, Bulgaria – Plovdiv

Leave a Reply

